Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jon L Garton

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Jon L Garton

4.9 out of 5 (29 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of LAURA ADKINS

LAURA ADKINS

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love the people in this office they go above and beyond. They even text me if I need to submit mileage for my discount."
Profile photo of Rebecca Gardner

Rebecca Gardner

September 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Meet the staff and the cat! Great rates!"
Profile photo of Linda Summers

Linda Summers

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. It’s a pleasure to talk with them."
Profile photo of Virginia Knight

Virginia Knight

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"It gives me great peace of mind to have my insurance needs covered by Jon Garton State Farm. The office staff, especially Teresa, are always kind, helpful, and knowledgeable."
Profile photo of Elizabeth

Elizabeth

March 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Jon for many years. His office is always helpful."
Profile photo of Lori Ackman

Lori Ackman

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have always been pleased with the service ! Whether it was getting me protected to travel with a rental car, to getting me set up when I get new vehicles; slways friendly, helpful and professional!"
Profile photo of Jessica Barton

Jessica Barton

November 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer for over 20 years. I highly recommend the great, and knowledgeable staff! Jon has given some great advice over the years to help me find the best policies and coverage for my needs."
Profile photo of Nicole Beckett

Nicole Beckett

September 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very respectful"
Profile photo of Sean Presgraves

Sean Presgraves

May 29, 2021

3  out of  5
"It was okay but expensive."
Profile photo of Victoria Ward

Victoria Ward

May 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"They are always friendly"
Profile photo of katie hatten

katie hatten

September 24, 2018

5  out of  5
"Best agent & staff in town!! Very friendly & knowledgeable!!"
Profile photo of Sweetness10ize

Sweetness10ize

December 17, 2016

5  out of  5
"The most experienced and knowledgeable insurance agent I've ever met! He's great at finding the right protection for you and your family in times of need. Plus he's company serves in banking, finance and retirement planning as well so you can kill two birds with one stone."
Profile photo of Steve Wooddell

Steve Wooddell

October 15, 2013

5  out of  5
"I've known Jon Garton (and his family) for over 25 years and I can say that he is a dedicated businessman who knows his business thoroughly and will do anything within his capacity to help you personally with any insurance matters that you would have. He is a conscientious person and a person I would never hesitate to do business with. It's nice knowing that a real person is available to you when you need them and not some faceless person on the other end of a phone or computer screen. Individual, personal and dedicated service rates very high on my list."
Profile photo of Carrie Adkins

Carrie Adkins

October 13, 2013

5  out of  5
"Jon Garton has been our St. Farm Insurance Agent for more than 20 years. Jon and his staff have seen us through selling our first home and the purchase of our second and through more cars than I care to remember! As it is with children and life, there have been times that we have needed our insurance. Jon and his staff take care of everything quickly and thoroughly. We are glad to have Jon as our agent and our friend."
Profile photo of Kym York-Blake

Kym York-Blake

October 11, 2013

5  out of  5
"I have been blessed to have chosen Jon Garton as my insurance agent since 1982! He is an ultimate professional, with a wonderful staff. I trust all my insurance avenues to Jon Garton State Farm! -Kym York-Blake, Huntington, WV"
Profile photo of Brad Lesher

Brad Lesher

October 9, 2013

5  out of  5
"My family has been a client of Jon Garton for over 30 years. Great service & wonderful people."